IMUA Mutual Aid Program

Log In

Through its Mutual Aid Program, IMUA works with member utilities to coordinate emergency services in the event of natural disasters such as floods, tornadoes and similar events. IMUA recently revamped the program in order to bring it into compliance with current Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) guidelines and requirements.

IMUA Members can now see what equipment and assistance is available from other members via this web site.

If your municipality would like to join IMUA’s Mutual Aid Program, simply complete these two forms (the Mutual Aid Agreement and accompanying Resolution), make a copy for your municipality’s files, then return the originals to IMUA at the following address: IMUA 3400 Conifer Drive Springfield, IL 62711- ATTN: Mutual Aid Program

List of Illinois Municipalities currently participating in the IMUA Federal Mutual Aid Program (as of January 1, 2017)

   Freeburg  Princeton
 Albany  Geneseo  Rantoul
 Altamont  Geneva  Red Bud
 Anna  Grayville  Riverton
 Batavia  Greenup  Rochelle
 Bethany  Highland  Rock Falls
 Breese  Karnak  Roodhouse
 Bushnell  Ladd  Springfield
 Cairo  Marshall  St. Charles
 Carlyle  Martinsville  Sullivan
 Carmi  Mascoutah  Tamms
 Cobden  McLeansboro  Toledo
 Creal Springs  Metropolis  Waterloo
 Fairfield  Oglesby  Winchester
 Farmer City  Peru  Winnetka
 Flora  Pinckneyville